Lorde Everybody Wants To Rule The World

Check out the delicious track, the chart trolling chick, Lorde has delivered “Everybody Wants To Rule The World“. The track which Lorde covers was originally a Tears For Fears‘ 1985 single and is a perfect addition to the ‘The Hunger Games: Catching Fire’ Soundtrack.  We already have come across tracks from Christina Aguilera and Sia for the soundtrack, so Lorde is in great company.  Lorde’s version is definitely filled with dark feelings and melodramatic tones, everything you would expect from the artist. This style works so well for Lorde and glad she is keeping with the formula for the time being.

Listen below and grab the track soon on iTunes here –> Smarturl.it/HGCFSit




The Hunger Games: Catching FireSoundtrack Tracklist

1. Coldplay – “Atlas”

2. Of Monsters and Men – “Silhouettes”

3. Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo) – “Elastic Heart”

4. The National – “Lean”

5. Christina Aguilera – “We Remain”

6. The Weeknd – “Devil May Cry”

7. Imagine Dragons – Who We Are”
8. Lorde – “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”
9. The Lumineers – “Gale Song”
10. Ellie Goulding – “Mirrors”
11. Patti Smith – “Capital Letter”
12. Santigold – “Shooting Arrows at the Sky”
13. Mikky Ekko – “Place for Us”
14. Phantogram – “Lights”
15. Antony & the Johnsons – “Angel on Fire”