La Roux Trouble In Paradise

UPDATE: Official Soundcloud stream from Interscope Records

English synthpop hit maker La Roux has returned to the music scene and we have so been ready for this, haven’t you?! So originally La Roux was a duo, composed of singer, keyboardist, co-writer and co-producer Elly Jackson, and the co-writer and co-producer Ben Langmaid. Well turns out, Ben has left the duo and now it’s only Elly and she’s ready to release a highly anticipated second studio album titled, ‘Trouble In Paradise‘.

La Roux premiered the first single from the album entitled ‘Let Me Down Gently‘ on Monday May 12th.

The official lead single from the album was “Uptight Downtown“, released on May 27. Two other tracks “Sexotheque” and “Paradise Is You” surfaced online recently and we have them for you below. Enjoy!

‘Trouble In Paradise’ is set to be released to digital retailers on July 22, 2014 via Polydor Records. Pre-order on iTunes here:

[sociallocker id=”15442″]Can’t wait?! We heard its over ->here or here.[/sociallocker]


  1. Uptight Downtown
  2. Kiss and Not Tell
  3. Cruel Sexuality
  4. Paradise Is You
  5. Sexotheque
  6. Tropical Chancer
  7. Silent Partner
  8. Let Me Down Gently
  9. The Feeling